Skip to product information
  • Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero-Islamic Books-Harper Collins-Crescent Moon Store
  • Yusuf Azeem Is Not A Hero - Best Islamic Stories | Crescent Moon Store
1 of 2

Harper Collins

Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero

Regular price
$7.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$7.99 USD

At a time when we are all asking questions about identity, grief, and how to stand up for what is right, this book by the author of A Thousand Questions will hit home with young readers who love Hena Khan and Varian Johnson—or anyone struggling to understand recent US history and how it still affects us today.  

Yusuf Azeem has spent all his life in the small town of Frey, Texas—and nearly that long waiting for the chance to participate in the regional robotics competition, which he just knows he can win.

Only, this year is going to be more difficult than he thought. Because this year is the twentieth anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks, an anniversary that has everyone in his Muslim community on edge.

With “Never Forget” banners everywhere and a hostile group of townspeople protesting the new mosque, Yusuf realizes that the country's anger since two decades ago hasn't gone away. Can he hold onto his joy from him —and his friendships from him —in the face of heartache and prejudice?

  • Publisher: Harper Collins Childrens 2021
  • Paperback
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780062943231
  • Grades: 2 - 7
  • Ages: 8 - 12

    Customer Reviews

    Be the first to write a review
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)