Skip to product information
1 of 1

Muslim Children’s Books UK

The Cookie Culprit: Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives

The Cookie Culprit: Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives

1 total reviews

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Meet Maysa and Musa Malik. They might be twins but they are total opposites. And together they make an unstoppable team, especially when trying to solve a mystery!

Infectiously funny, and full of her trademark warmth, 
Meet the Maliks - Twin Detectives is the brand-new series from Zanib Mian. Perfect for fans of Planet Omarand Tom Gates.

Maysa Malik just can't seem to be good like her twin, Musa. So, when she isn't allowed to go on a school trip, Maysa tries to change her parents' minds by taking part in a cookie competition at the mosque.

But when the cookies are all destroyed, it's up to Maysa, Musa and their neighbour, Norman, to solve the mystery. They'll have to put their detective hats on to catch the culprit - and help save Maysa's reputation.

  • Paperback
  • Author: Zanib Mian
  • Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
  • Number of pages: 207
  • Age Recommendation: 7-12
  • ISBN: 9781444923674

                

Shipping & Returns

Returns & Shipping

Returns and Exchanges

All sales are final.  Returns or exchanges must be made within 30 days of receiving item(s). Please read product descriptions, measurements and view photos thoroughly prior to purchase. You may contact us if you have any questions at info@crescentmoonstore.com. To start a return click here.

If you receive your item(s) damaged during delivery, please contact us at info@crescentmoonstore.com within 48 hours – No exceptions. We base this from the time shipment was delivered to you via tracking information. Send photos of the damaged item(s) to file the claim.

USA Shipping

Our products are shipped within 24 to 72 business hours, of cleared payment, with tracking information. Processing during Ramadan, Eid and high peak months may take longer due to volume. Please note that shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

Your item(s) may ship separately.

International Shipping (Outside of USA)

International orders are shipped via DHL, USPS, FedEx or UPS within 24-72 business hours of cleared payment. Processing during Ramadan and Eid months may take longer due to volume. Once shipped, you will receive your item(s) within 1-4 business weeks. Shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

Please note that on rare occasions, your country’s Customs agents may delay the delivery of some packages at their discretion. This can possibly delay delivery by 1-4 weeks. This is beyond our control.

Although we make every effort to ship your package quickly and quote an accurate estimated shipping speed, we are unable to offer shipping credits for orders that arrive outside of the estimated timeframe.

USPS media mail is the most cost effective method and does not provide detailed tracking information.

International orders cannot be shipped to a P.O. Box. If a P.O. Box is specified as the address on the checkout page, the order will be cancelled before it is shipped and you will not be charged for the cancelled order.

Crescent Moon Store is not responsible for your country’s customs, duties, taxes, tariffs, value added tax (VAT), GST, PST.


These fees are not included in your order during checkout and are the sole responsibility of the package recipient. Contact your country’s customs to inquire about fees required to pay at delivery.

Shipping fees are not refundable for undeliverable or refused shipments.

For more information on customs and duties charges, please contact your local customs office.

 

Please see the link below for an approximation of what these charges may or may not be:

Customs Duty Calculator - Canada

Customs Duty Calculator - Everywhere else

View full details

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
Ayah Aboelela
Perfect for Planet Omar fans

We might like this even more than Planet Omar! May Allah reward Zanib Mian for, 1, writing Muslim characters who are SO relatable through their flaws, and 2, writing plots that keep the story riveting AND impart really good Islamic lessons to kids - without ever being too preachy at all. Both the adults and the kids will laugh in whatever room this is being read in. Also Crescent Moon Bookstore always ships on time mashaAllah and the books always come in cute packaging :)

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
Ayah Aboelela
Perfect for Planet Omar fans

We might like this even more than Planet Omar! May Allah reward Zanib Mian for, 1, writing Muslim characters who are SO relatable through their flaws, and 2, writing plots that keep the story riveting AND impart really good Islamic lessons to kids - without ever being too preachy at all. Both the adults and the kids will laugh in whatever room this is being read in. Also Crescent Moon Bookstore always ships on time mashaAllah and the books always come in cute packaging :)