Skip to product information
1 of 8

Simon & Schuster

The Masjid Kamal Loves

The Masjid Kamal Loves

1 total reviews

Regular price €17,71 EUR
Regular price Sale price €17,71 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

From the author of Not Quite Snow White comes a story about a young Muslim boy celebrating the many reasons he loves going to his local masjid in this jubilant and playful picture book perfect for fans of Mommy’s Khimar and Abdul’s Story.

Friday is Kamal’s favorite day of the week because he gets to go to the masjid for Jumu’ah prayer. The masjid is where he can be with his friends, hear the teachings of the imam, and pray with the community that he loves so dearly. He just can’t help the bounce in his step, the smile on his face, or the joy bubbling up in his chest every time Friday rolls around!

Inspired by the famous nursery rhyme “This Is the House That Jack Built,” each spread in this buoyant picture book builds on the rhythmic list of things Kamal loves about the masjid.

  • Author: Ashley Franklin
  • Illustrations: Aaliya Jaleel
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books
  • Length: 32 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534499836
  • Grades: P - 3
  • Ages: 4 - 8

      Shipping & Returns

      Returns & Shipping

      Returns and Exchanges

      All sales are final.  Returns or exchanges must be made within 30 days of receiving item(s). Please read product descriptions, measurements and view photos thoroughly prior to purchase. You may contact us if you have any questions at info@crescentmoonstore.com. To start a return click here.

      If you receive your item(s) damaged during delivery, please contact us at info@crescentmoonstore.com within 48 hours – No exceptions. We base this from the time shipment was delivered to you via tracking information. Send photos of the damaged item(s) to file the claim.

      USA Shipping

      Our products are shipped within 24 to 72 business hours, of cleared payment, with tracking information. Processing during Ramadan, Eid and high peak months may take longer due to volume. Please note that shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

      Your item(s) may ship separately.

      International Shipping (Outside of USA)

      International orders are shipped via DHL, USPS, FedEx or UPS within 24-72 business hours of cleared payment. Processing during Ramadan and Eid months may take longer due to volume. Once shipped, you will receive your item(s) within 1-4 business weeks. Shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

      Please note that on rare occasions, your country’s Customs agents may delay the delivery of some packages at their discretion. This can possibly delay delivery by 1-4 weeks. This is beyond our control.

      Although we make every effort to ship your package quickly and quote an accurate estimated shipping speed, we are unable to offer shipping credits for orders that arrive outside of the estimated timeframe.

      USPS media mail is the most cost effective method and does not provide detailed tracking information.

      International orders cannot be shipped to a P.O. Box. If a P.O. Box is specified as the address on the checkout page, the order will be cancelled before it is shipped and you will not be charged for the cancelled order.

      Crescent Moon Store is not responsible for your country’s customs, duties, taxes, tariffs, value added tax (VAT), GST, PST.


      These fees are not included in your order during checkout and are the sole responsibility of the package recipient. Contact your country’s customs to inquire about fees required to pay at delivery.

      Shipping fees are not refundable for undeliverable or refused shipments.

      For more information on customs and duties charges, please contact your local customs office.

       

      Please see the link below for an approximation of what these charges may or may not be:

      Customs Duty Calculator - Canada

      Customs Duty Calculator - Everywhere else

      View full details

      Customer Reviews

      Based on 1 review
      100%
      (1)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      J
      Jennifer Alzahabe
      What lovely book

      My grand children love the book. The repetitiveness and rhyme. The children that look like them and their friends. The shared feeling of loving to go to the masjid and community friends.

      Customer Reviews

      Based on 1 review
      100%
      (1)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      0%
      (0)
      J
      Jennifer Alzahabe
      What lovely book

      My grand children love the book. The repetitiveness and rhyme. The children that look like them and their friends. The shared feeling of loving to go to the masjid and community friends.