Skip to product information
1 of 5

Harper Collins

In My Mosque

In My Mosque

1 total reviews

Regular price €29,22 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29,22 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Don’t miss out on this beautiful celebration of Islam and mosques as spaces for spiritual gathering!

Step in and discover all the rituals and wonder of the mosque in this lyrical debut picture book from M. O Yuksel, with gorgeous artwork from New York Times bestselling illustrator Hatem Aly. A great conversation starter in the home or classroom, this book is perfect for fans of All Are Welcome and The Proudest Blue.

No matter who you are or where you’re from, everyone is welcome here. From grandmothers reading lines of the Qur’an and the imam telling stories of living as one, to meeting new friends and learning to help others, mosques are centers for friendship, community, and love.

M. O. Yuksel’s beautiful text celebrates the joys and traditions found in every mosque around the world and is brought to life with stunning artwork by New York Times bestselling illustrator Hatem Aly (Yasmin series, The Proudest Blue, The Inquisitor’s Tale). The book also includes backmatter with an author’s note, a glossary, and more information about many historical and significant mosques around the world.

  • Publisher: Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 
  • Length: 40 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780062978707
  • Grades: P - 3
  • Ages: 4 - 8

        Shipping & Returns

        Returns & Shipping

        Returns and Exchanges

        All sales are final.  Returns or exchanges must be made within 30 days of receiving item(s). Please read product descriptions, measurements and view photos thoroughly prior to purchase. You may contact us if you have any questions at info@crescentmoonstore.com. To start a return click here.

        If you receive your item(s) damaged during delivery, please contact us at info@crescentmoonstore.com within 48 hours – No exceptions. We base this from the time shipment was delivered to you via tracking information. Send photos of the damaged item(s) to file the claim.

        USA Shipping

        Our products are shipped within 24 to 72 business hours, of cleared payment, with tracking information. Processing during Ramadan, Eid and high peak months may take longer due to volume. Please note that shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

        Your item(s) may ship separately.

        International Shipping (Outside of USA)

        International orders are shipped via DHL, USPS, FedEx or UPS within 24-72 business hours of cleared payment. Processing during Ramadan and Eid months may take longer due to volume. Once shipped, you will receive your item(s) within 1-4 business weeks. Shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

        Please note that on rare occasions, your country’s Customs agents may delay the delivery of some packages at their discretion. This can possibly delay delivery by 1-4 weeks. This is beyond our control.

        Although we make every effort to ship your package quickly and quote an accurate estimated shipping speed, we are unable to offer shipping credits for orders that arrive outside of the estimated timeframe.

        USPS media mail is the most cost effective method and does not provide detailed tracking information.

        International orders cannot be shipped to a P.O. Box. If a P.O. Box is specified as the address on the checkout page, the order will be cancelled before it is shipped and you will not be charged for the cancelled order.

        Crescent Moon Store is not responsible for your country’s customs, duties, taxes, tariffs, value added tax (VAT), GST, PST.


        These fees are not included in your order during checkout and are the sole responsibility of the package recipient. Contact your country’s customs to inquire about fees required to pay at delivery.

        Shipping fees are not refundable for undeliverable or refused shipments.

        For more information on customs and duties charges, please contact your local customs office.

         

        Please see the link below for an approximation of what these charges may or may not be:

        Customs Duty Calculator - Canada

        Customs Duty Calculator - Everywhere else

        View full details

        Customer Reviews

        Based on 1 review
        100%
        (1)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        A
        Armavita M
        Our family loves “In My Mosque”!

        It describes about activities in a mosque with a fun story-telling and beautiful illustrations. This book is for everyone, not only for Muslims. The book even mentioned churches, temples and synagogues.

        Customer Reviews

        Based on 1 review
        100%
        (1)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        A
        Armavita M
        Our family loves “In My Mosque”!

        It describes about activities in a mosque with a fun story-telling and beautiful illustrations. This book is for everyone, not only for Muslims. The book even mentioned churches, temples and synagogues.