Skip to product information
1 of 2

Hachette

As Long As The Lemon Trees Grow

As Long As The Lemon Trees Grow

1 total reviews

Regular price €29,30 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29,30 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A love letter to Syria and its people, As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow is a speculative novel set amid the Syrian Revolution, burning with the fires of hope, love, and possibility. Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Salt to the Sea.

Salama Kassab was a pharmacy student when the cries for freedom broke out in Syria. She still had her parents and her big brother; she still had her home. She had a normal teenager’s life. 
 
Now Salama volunteers at a hospital in Homs, helping the wounded who flood through the doors daily. Secretly, though, she is desperate to find a way out of her beloved country before her sister-in-law, Layla, gives birth. So desperate, that she has manifested a physical embodiment of her fear in the form of her imagined companion, Khawf, who haunts her every move in an effort to keep her safe. 
 
But even with Khawf pressing her to leave, Salama is torn between her loyalty to her country and her conviction to survive. Salama must contend with bullets and bombs, military assaults, and her shifting sense of morality before she might finally breathe free. And when she crosses paths with the boy she was supposed to meet one fateful day, she starts to doubt her resolve in leaving home at all.  
 
Soon, Salama must learn to see the events around her for what they truly are—not a war, but a revolution—and decide how she, too, will cry for Syria’s freedom.

  • ISBN: 9780316351379
  • Publisher: Little Brown Books Sept 2022
  • Ages: 16+
  • Pages 432
  • Ages 16+

Shipping & Returns

Returns & Shipping

Returns and Exchanges

All sales are final.  Returns or exchanges must be made within 30 days of receiving item(s). Please read product descriptions, measurements and view photos thoroughly prior to purchase. You may contact us if you have any questions at info@crescentmoonstore.com. To start a return click here.

If you receive your item(s) damaged during delivery, please contact us at info@crescentmoonstore.com within 48 hours – No exceptions. We base this from the time shipment was delivered to you via tracking information. Send photos of the damaged item(s) to file the claim.

USA Shipping

Our products are shipped within 24 to 72 business hours, of cleared payment, with tracking information. Processing during Ramadan, Eid and high peak months may take longer due to volume. Please note that shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

Your item(s) may ship separately.

International Shipping (Outside of USA)

International orders are shipped via DHL, USPS, FedEx or UPS within 24-72 business hours of cleared payment. Processing during Ramadan and Eid months may take longer due to volume. Once shipped, you will receive your item(s) within 1-4 business weeks. Shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

Please note that on rare occasions, your country’s Customs agents may delay the delivery of some packages at their discretion. This can possibly delay delivery by 1-4 weeks. This is beyond our control.

Although we make every effort to ship your package quickly and quote an accurate estimated shipping speed, we are unable to offer shipping credits for orders that arrive outside of the estimated timeframe.

USPS media mail is the most cost effective method and does not provide detailed tracking information.

International orders cannot be shipped to a P.O. Box. If a P.O. Box is specified as the address on the checkout page, the order will be cancelled before it is shipped and you will not be charged for the cancelled order.

Crescent Moon Store is not responsible for your country’s customs, duties, taxes, tariffs, value added tax (VAT), GST, PST.


These fees are not included in your order during checkout and are the sole responsibility of the package recipient. Contact your country’s customs to inquire about fees required to pay at delivery.

Shipping fees are not refundable for undeliverable or refused shipments.

For more information on customs and duties charges, please contact your local customs office.

 

Please see the link below for an approximation of what these charges may or may not be:

Customs Duty Calculator - Canada

Customs Duty Calculator - Everywhere else

View full details

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
Aasya

Wonderful book. I’m reading it with my 12 year old daughter. She loves it also.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
Aasya

Wonderful book. I’m reading it with my 12 year old daughter. She loves it also.