Skip to product information
1 of 4

Harper Collins

Anisa's International Day

Anisa's International Day

Regular price €26,21 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26,21 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Anisa is super-excited about International Day and can’t wait to share her mother’s samosas with her class. But when someone else has the exact same idea, Anisa is crushed.

Going to her aunt's dholki party gives her an idea for the perfect activity instead—mehndi! There’s only one problem: Anisa’s best friend doesn’t seem to like the idea. She doesn’t even seem to like Anisa anymore.

Will Anisa ever get to enjoy International Day? 

  • Hardcover with Dust Jacket
  • Length: 112 pages
  • Author: Reem Faruqi
  • ISBN13: 9780063206236
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Ages: 8-12 years

From the award-winning author of Unsettled, meet Anisa, the adorable Pakistani American heroine of this irresistible younger middle grade novel about a girl who introduces her class to the art of mehndi for International Day. Filled with fun black-and-white interior art, recipes, and activities in the back matter and perfect for fans of Meet Yasmin!

        Shipping & Returns

        Returns & Shipping

        Returns and Exchanges

        All sales are final.  Returns or exchanges must be made within 30 days of receiving item(s). Please read product descriptions, measurements and view photos thoroughly prior to purchase. You may contact us if you have any questions at info@crescentmoonstore.com. To start a return click here.

        If you receive your item(s) damaged during delivery, please contact us at info@crescentmoonstore.com within 48 hours – No exceptions. We base this from the time shipment was delivered to you via tracking information. Send photos of the damaged item(s) to file the claim.

        USA Shipping

        Our products are shipped within 24 to 72 business hours, of cleared payment, with tracking information. Processing during Ramadan, Eid and high peak months may take longer due to volume. Please note that shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

        Your item(s) may ship separately.

        International Shipping (Outside of USA)

        International orders are shipped via DHL, USPS, FedEx or UPS within 24-72 business hours of cleared payment. Processing during Ramadan and Eid months may take longer due to volume. Once shipped, you will receive your item(s) within 1-4 business weeks. Shipping windows are estimates and delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

        Please note that on rare occasions, your country’s Customs agents may delay the delivery of some packages at their discretion. This can possibly delay delivery by 1-4 weeks. This is beyond our control.

        Although we make every effort to ship your package quickly and quote an accurate estimated shipping speed, we are unable to offer shipping credits for orders that arrive outside of the estimated timeframe.

        USPS media mail is the most cost effective method and does not provide detailed tracking information.

        International orders cannot be shipped to a P.O. Box. If a P.O. Box is specified as the address on the checkout page, the order will be cancelled before it is shipped and you will not be charged for the cancelled order.

        Crescent Moon Store is not responsible for your country’s customs, duties, taxes, tariffs, value added tax (VAT), GST, PST.


        These fees are not included in your order during checkout and are the sole responsibility of the package recipient. Contact your country’s customs to inquire about fees required to pay at delivery.

        Shipping fees are not refundable for undeliverable or refused shipments.

        For more information on customs and duties charges, please contact your local customs office.

         

        Please see the link below for an approximation of what these charges may or may not be:

        Customs Duty Calculator - Canada

        Customs Duty Calculator - Everywhere else

        View full details

        Customer Reviews

        Be the first to write a review
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)

        Customer Reviews

        Be the first to write a review
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)
        0%
        (0)